

# GOVERNANCE & AUDIT COMMITTEE 15 MAY 2013 8.29 - 8.31 PM

#### Present:

Councillors Ward (Chairman), Heydon (Vice-Chairman), Allen, Blatchford, Ms Brown, McCracken, Thompson and Worrall

# Apologies for Absence were received from:

Councillors Mr G S Anderson

# 1. Election of Chairman

**RESOLVED** that Councillor Ward be appointed Chairman of the for the Governance and Audit Committee for the Municipal Year 2013/14.

# **COUNCILLOR WARD IN THE CHAIR**

# 2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

**RESOLVED** that Councillor Heydon be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Governance and Audit Committee for the Municipal Year 2013/14.

#### 3. Appointment of Advisory Group

**RESOLVED** that the following be appointed:

## **Standards Committee**

**Conservative** Finnie Thompson Labour Ms Brown

# **Non Council Members**

Mr G Anderson (Chairman elect) Mr D St. John Jones Mrs H Quillish Mr M Squire

Independent Person Dr L Lee

**Reserve Independent Person** Mr E Hopkin

Parish / Town Council Member Cllr Mrs A McLean

# CHAIRMAN